JCEDO is led by a group of progressive leaders representing Jasper County’s economic, geographic, and governmental sectors and guided by the following Mission Statement:  Strengthen and Diversify the Local Economy, Attract Quality Jobs, and Encourage Entrepreneurial Growth to Create Opportunities for Jasper County and its Residents.

2016 – 2017 Board of Directors and Officers

Members of the Board of Directors are elected to three-year terms by JCEDO’s financial contributors and the Officers are elected each year by the Board.  They are:

    • Bryan WashburnJasper County REMC (Chairman)
    • John DykeTown of DeMotte (Vice Chairman)
    • Bill Del Principe, CPADel Principe & Allie, CPA’s (Treasurer)
    • Rodney UrbanoTown & Country Construction (Secretary)
    • Cindy AdmaveNIPSCO
    • Tony AlbrechtLafayette Bank & Trust
    • Hon. Rein BontregerJasper County Council
    • Jonathan Cripe Town of Remington
    • Hon. Kendell CulpJasper County Commissioners
    • Dirk EgglestonT&M Limited Partnership (Past Chairman)
    • Gunner Greene Iroquois Bio-Energy Company
    • Kenny HaunCity of Rensselaer
    • Dave HeningerConAgra Foods
    • Larry KosanovichAmeriMac McDonald’s
    • Tom LongNITCO
    • Steve MarshTitan Construction Services
    • JoAnn McElfreshJenkins Realtors
    • Hon. Janice MooreTown of Wheatfield
    • Robert Pastoor, Ed.D. – Saint Joseph’s College
    • David SchrumKentland Bank
    • Jon SchwabPresidio Group (Past Chairman)
    • Robert SmithCenturyLink
    • John SturgesMonsanto Company
    • Mitch Van KleyThe Hamstra Group
    • James Wakefield, M.D.Clinic of Family Medicine

Professional Staff

Stephen W. Eastridge – Executive Director 

Shelby CarrollAssistant Director

Tourism & Community Relations 

Dan W. Preston -Industry Liaison