A variety of dependable and cost-effective utility providers supply the needs of the businesses and residents of Jasper County and its municipalities. Listed below are the various public and private sector utilities that provide reliable service to each respective community and the unincorporated areas of Jasper County. Below is a list of the provided utilities throughout the communities of Jasper County.


Electric – Jasper County REMC, NIPSCO
Natural Gas – NIPSCO
Water – NORWEJ (Town of DeMotte)
Wastewater – Town of DeMotte


Electric – Jasper County REMC, Carroll White REMC, NIPSCO
Natural Gas – NIPSCO
Water – Town of Remington
Wastewater – Town of Remington


Electric – Rensselaer Electric Department
Natural Gas – Rensselaer Gas Department
Water – Rensselaer Water Department
Wastewater – Rensselaer Sewage Department


Electric – NIPSCO
Natural Gas – NIPSCO
Wastewater – Wheatfield Wastewater